Gluten Free Friday: Hamburger Buns

Pots and Plots

I cannot possibly express the depth of my love for Jeanne of the Art of Gluten Free Baking.  You just don’t even know.   Apart from being just generally awesome and helpful (you can find her on Twitter as @fourchickens), she has THE BEST RECIPE for gluten free burger buns that we’ve tried (and we’ve tried a lot).  They were one of my early gluten free finds and for a while they were hubby’s day to day sandwich rolls.  We’ve since found a different sandwich loaf bread recipe we like, but these are still absolutely marvelous buns.  They LOOK LIKE BUNS (as you can see) and they smell like proper bread.

Now I’m not going to reproduce her recipe in full here, as it is totally HER recipe and you can find it here, but I will talk about some of the things that I tried that helped me…

View original post 361 more words

Leave a Reply

