Gluten Free Friday: Hot Dog Buns

Pots and Plots

A few weeks ago, I blogged about Jeanne’s fabulous hamburger buns, which have been a life-saver since we went gluten free.  The next logical step in that chain was to find a way to make hot dog buns.  Well Jeanne was kind enough to point me to the New England bun pan from King Arthur Flour.  I wound up finding one on Amazon for a bit cheaper and it came in last week.  I used the exact same recipe as for the burger buns, but double quantities to fill the pan.  I baked it the same amount of time, then turned it out on a cooling rack.  Once it was cool, I sliced them into individual buns (you slice along the grooves that bake in from the pan), then I popped the individual ones back into the oven at about 250 degrees for 10-15 minutes, to sort of…

View original post 107 more words

Leave a Reply

