BOXOFSPICE turns one + loss of memory!

boxofspice

hazelnut cake

I used to have my boss’s entire phone book in my head. Back when I was a graphic designer + personal assistant + office administrator. I used to be able to memorise entire course books fitted with all the comma’s and periods in all the right places. That was way back when I was in high school.

Today, is a completely different story though and I am bummed about it just as much as I laugh about it. The last couple of months I’ve left my bag hanging out on my bike. With my wallet. My phone. Everything! For hours and hours. I always come back to it intact. Nothing ever missing. Either I live in an extremely safe city or I have the best guardian angel. I like to believe the former… That said, it is also a terrifying feeling when you lose that kind of control. I am…

View original post 470 more words

Leave a Reply

