Nine foods to help you beat belly fat

Q13 FOX News

Credit: John Nowak/CNN Credit: John Nowak/CNN

Editor’s note: David Zinczenko is the best-selling co-author of the popular “Eat This, Not That!” series and the author of the new book “Zero Belly Diet: The Revolutionary New Plan to Turn off Your Fat Genes and Help Keep You Lean for Life!” The opinions expressed in this commentary are his.

(CNN) — For a lot of people, fighting belly fat is part of their New Year’s resolution. But for me it’s a lifelong mission.

Growing up as a fat kid in the 1980’s, I figured there was nothing I could do about my growing girth.

My dad was obese, and I was well over 200 pounds by the time I was 14.

I’d inherited the “fat genes.”

Then, at the still-young age of 52, my father passed away from a sudden, massive stroke.

I was his son. Would this be my fate too?

I started fighting…

View original post 628 more words

Leave a Reply

