My Ultimate Vegan Shopping List

My Vegan Makeover

Since October last year I’ve been seeing a nutritionist locally in Dee Why (Zest and Zing). Its been a really interesting journey. It was all prompted by my decision to get my bloods checked by my GP to see how my body was coping with the vegan diet..e.g was I deficient in anything, how were my levels of iron / B12 / Zinc/ Magnesium etc.

Whilst I was delighted that everything was in the normal range…I had an inkling that things could still be improved. I have never felt healthier than I do with my vegan lifestyle, however I still wanted reassurance that my body agreed with me and was intrigued to find out what I could do better to make sure my system was healthy and flourishing.

So, here’s what I found out.…although all my ranges were healthy and normal, they were still lower than…

View original post 701 more words

Leave a Reply

